A black & white photography day in London

Something I have become more focused on lately is black and white photography, in particular street photography.  I’ve always loved photography, capturing that special moment and being able to treasure it forever is just beautiful.  I recently went on a photography class around this great city, learning new techniques, meeting new people and looking at London in a new way.

Here are a few photos from my day, I’d like to share.

London Underground "Through the tunnel"

London Underground
“Through the tunnel”

Hidden Mew houses just off Charlotte Street

Hidden Mew houses just off Charlotte Street

Amazing architecture.  The person in the picture gives a good scale guide to the size of the building.

Amazing architecture. The person in the picture gives a good scale guide to the size of the building.

All Souls Church, Langham Place

All Souls Church, Langham Place

St Paul's Cathedral

St Paul’s Cathedral

 

