The Shard

The Shard has quickly become an iconic feature to the London skyline.  After seeing the creation of The Shard, I was keen to explore inside and see the views of London from a different angle.

The Shard

The viewing platform in the Shard is located on the 67-72nd floors.  This is an impressive 244.3 metres (802ft) high (wow!)!  To experience The View tickets cost £24.95 (adults) and £18.95 (children) – I thought this was a bit pricey, but I still really wanted to explore inside.

So I began to think of different options and thought if there is a bar inside I could go for drinks (cocktails) and enjoy the Shard’s views from a different angle and enjoy a drink for my money. Perfect!

There are three bars/restaurants, their names are: AquaHutong and Oblix.  All three are located between the 30th and 33rd floor and each of them are serving a variety of tasty cocktails, beers, wines, spirits and cuisines.  (Note: there is a smart casual dress code, no sports ware – one of our party had trainers on, which were noticed but we were allowed to still enjoy).

I highly recommend doing this, I have friends visiting soon and I’ll be taking them to experience drinks at The Shard.

View from Aqua at The Shard

View from Aqua at The Shard

