Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2013

A spectacular exhibition of truly talented photographers.  I’ve been going to this exhibition for the last couple of years and each time I am amazed at the awe-inspiring photographs.

I think it is good how each image has a little story to go with it, painting a full picture of what length the photographer would have gone to, to get that perfect shot.  The exhibition is made up of a variety of images but this year I was particularly drawn to the black and white section, this section included my favourite of the whole exhibition:

image

I love this image because (1) I adore elephants and (2) how the photo resembles a sketch drawing.  My boyfriend surprised me this Christmas with a copy of the print, framed and ready to hang in our home.   So happy!

The winning photo from the exhibition:

Highly recommend a visit to the exhibition showing at the Natural History Museum until 23 March 2014.

I’m already looking forward to the next one 🙂

